the story behind mawarkuning (yellow rose)

7 02 2009

mawar kuning.  yellow rose.  i got people asking me the same questions over and over again.  why yellow rose?  not red rose, like most people?  why do i like yellow so much?  what does it mean to me?

during my college days, one of my friends once told me that one thing she liked about me was my bubbly personality.  i was a happy person who got along with almost everyone in school.  even when i had problems of my own to solve, at the same time i was always able to cheer up people around me with my cheerful-self.

and yellow represents all of the above.  yellow is the sun.  yellow is light.  yellow is hope.  yellow is my bubbly self.

that’s why i love yellow roses.

070209

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

